Model assessment · Mountainsmith

Mountainsmith 2024 Tellurite 7075 OLS Trekking Poles review

A three-section 7075-aluminum telescoping pair with OLS external levers, a cork handle with an extended EVA grip, and included threaded snow/hiking baskets. The page does not state a separate collapsed length.

Sources checked 2026-11-01 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Mountainsmith Tellurite 7075 OLS trekking poles, two green three-section shafts with cork upper grips, EVA extensions, lever collars and baskets.
Official Mountainsmith Tellurite pair image; appearance is not material testing or a package count. Mountainsmith manufacturer image associated with exact product page
A useful fit for

For someone needing an adjustable lever-lock pair with a lower EVA hand position and source-listed snow baskets.

The main tradeoff

The 25-inch setting is not a packed dimension; no separate collapsed length or exact weight basis is published.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the range reach a 135 cm requirement?

Yes. The exact product page lists 54 in (137.2 cm) at the upper end; a 135 cm threshold is within that endpoint, though it is not a personal fit recommendation.

Explore this need in the finder →
What grip and baskets are explicitly listed?

The product page describes a cork handle and extended EVA grip and names snow and hiking baskets as included. Check the exact seller bundle and threaded basket interface.

Explore this need in the finder →
What is the storage length?

The page gives a 25-inch minimum setting and 54-inch maximum, but no separate collapsed dimension. The lower working endpoint cannot stand in for pack length.

Explore this need in the finder →

Evidence-based assessment; not a hands-on test. Mountainsmith's 2024 Tellurite 7075 OLS is a three-section pair with an aluminum Outerlock lever, a manufacturer-listed 25–54-inch working range and snow/hiking baskets named in the exact page. Unlike the four-section Halite designs, the source describes this model as telescoping and does not provide a separate folded-storage length.

Range, lock and storage are separate checks

The published 25-inch lower setting and 54-inch upper setting convert to 63.5 and 137.2 cm. That range reaches the listed 135 cm numeric threshold, but it is not a height recommendation. Check your actual setting on level ground and the slopes you use, and do not exceed the maker's instructions. The 25-inch lower working endpoint is not counted as a collapsed dimension; the product page does not state one. If packability is important, request a separate storage measurement from the seller or maker before assuming the minimum adjustment setting fits.

Three sections adjust telescopically and OLS levers provide the documented external lock. The visual product image shows collars, but classification rests on the written product specifications, not the photograph. Use the exact instructions for tensioning and securing the levers. This assessment includes no clamp test or field evaluation.

Cork and EVA grip zones

The product text names a molded cork handle and an extended EVA grip. That gives a shopper a material distinction between the main handle and the lower hand position, but it is not a comfort finding. Hand shape, gloves and pole position still matter, and a product label cannot guarantee that a grip will feel right to you.

The exact page says the pair includes removable snow and hiking baskets, rubber boot tips and replaceable carbide tips. It describes the baskets as threaded. No exact accessory count or carrying case is stated, so a seller's bundle should be verified if included snow baskets are essential. The page does not identify an integrated shock system; that absence of written evidence is not a claim that the physical pole has been independently inspected for every possible mechanism.

Weight wording and what it does not settle

The product page gives 1 lb 4 oz and 0.56 kg, without specifying whether the figure is per pole or for the pair. The listed values are close but do not identify a measurement procedure, tip configuration or accessory basis. The variant feed's shipping weight is not substituted for item mass. This review therefore preserves the maker's wording without making a precise per-pole grams claim.

There is also no separate collapsed dimension in the page. The lower 25-inch range point answers a length-setting question, not whether the pole clears your bag opening. Check both the real storage route and the actual seller package.

How to compare the Tellurite

The Tellurite has a cork main grip with extended EVA, a three-section telescoping shaft and a 137.2 cm advertised top setting. Standard Halite is a different four-section folding listing with a stated 16-inch storage fold and mixed cork/EVA handle language; the Tellurite page offers no equivalent folded dimension. The separate Trekker FX Lite is a single mixed-material staff with camera-mount details, not a pair variation of this SKU. Those distinctions matter more than superficial similarity in the brand name.

Who should keep it on a shortlist?

Consider the 24-9752-13 pair if you want external-lever telescoping adjustment, a 54-inch listed endpoint, cork plus an EVA lower grip, and baskets stated as included. If your need depends on a compact packed size, exact mass or accessory quantity, the page does not establish those items. Confirm the exact SKU, threaded basket interface, contents, fit and seller returns before ordering. Collection presence is not a promise of live stock. No hands-on use, ownership or performance claim is made.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Adjustable working lengthYes
Shaft material7075 aluminum
Adjustment lockExternal lever clamp
Grip materialCork or cork-mix
Shaft sections3
Included basketsSnow baskets / Hiking baskets
Shaft storage designTelescoping

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.

The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →