Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does this exact Shockmaster listing document an integrated shock system?
Yes. The K1742322-10-Tele page specifically describes an antishock tip with a spring element that dampens vibration. This supports the feature filter, but it does not quantify the effect or prove injury reduction or comfort on a particular surface.
Explore this need in the finder →Can it reach 140 cm with a 70 cm packed-length allowance?
The exact page lists 105–140 cm adjustment and 68 cm packed length, so it satisfies those nominal limits. Measure the real storage opening, allow clearance and confirm your own working setting; the maker does not state the 289 g figure’s per-pole or per-pair basis.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Shockmaster package confirm a snow basket?
Not in the reviewed evidence. The page names a Vario basket system and presents winter baskets separately, but it does not confirm one in the exact K1742322-10-Tele package. Verify the supplied contents before treating this pole as meeting an essential snow-basket requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →The Shockmaster Cork Powerlock is a distinct telescoping trekking pole listing in Komperdell’s U.S. Trekking Aluminium collection. Its U.S. product number is K1742322-10-Tele. The exact product page describes a three-section 7075-T6 aluminum shaft at 18/16/14 mm, Powerlock 3.0, a 105–140 cm range, 68 cm packed length and a manufacturer-listed 289 g. The page does not say whether that weight applies to one pole or a pair, so it should not be used as a directly comparable per-pole measurement.
The documented shock feature
Unlike an ordinary cork-grip pole, this listing specifically names an “antishock tip” and describes a spring element that dampens vibration. That is evidence of an integrated shock feature for the site’s requirement filter. It is not a laboratory result and does not establish how much vibration a particular user will perceive, whether discomfort or injury is reduced, or how the mechanism behaves on a given trail. If an integrated shock system is essential to your shopping task, the exact model’s wording is more relevant than a general comfort claim, but it is still worth checking the delivered product and instructions.
The cork grip is described as Tour 170 cork 1K, with an antibacterial surface; the page also lists a padded trekking strap. The supplied grip’s name supports a cork classification, but descriptions of material or surface treatment are not evidence of individual fit, durability in use or a hygiene outcome. Grip shape, hand size and strap adjustment remain personal checks.
Basket and adjustment details
Powerlock 3.0 is the external lever used to secure working length. This is separate from the antishock tip: the pole has three telescoping sections for length changes and a shock mechanism at the tip. The manufacturer gives a 105–140 cm usable range, so compare those endpoints with a setting you have measured rather than converting body height directly into a pole length. At the 140 cm upper boundary, do not extend beyond the maker’s maximum mark.
The product page names a Vario basket system and presents optional basket accessories, including a winter basket, in a separate accessory area. It does not state that a snow basket is included in the exact K1742322-10-Tele package. For that reason the assessment does not treat compatibility with a winter basket as “snow baskets included.” If snow baskets are a must-have, check the exact seller package or the manufacturer’s supplied-equipment list before purchase; do not assume a product photograph or accessory carousel proves inclusion.
The listed 68 cm pack length is the longest among the three newly reviewed Komperdell listings in this group. It may be a poor fit for a narrow pack sleeve or storage compartment, especially if your measured opening is close to that number. The product page does not clarify additional clearance, carry bag, or number of poles included, so use the exact listing and instructions for those details.
How it differs from nearby models
The Shockmaster Cork Powerlock is not the same item as Shockmaster Cork PL Compact (a separate product number, K1742323-10-Tele) and should not inherit that compact model’s specifications. It also differs from Explorer Contour Cork, which uses a corkgrip and extended handle zone but does not document an antishock tip. Ridgehiker Zero Comp is shorter in reach and packed length. These distinctions affect actual requirements: the Shockmaster is the only one in this group with the manufacturer’s explicit damping-tip description, but it is the longest packed and its basket package is not confirmed as a snow-basket set.
Available official evidence here is the direct U.S. product page and the exact collection listing. The saved 2026 and 2027 Trekbooks do not supply an article-number crosswalk for this product number, so the review keeps the K1742322-10-Tele listing distinct and does not infer a catalog article. The official product page and its image also do not settle seller package contents, sale quantity, stock, recall status, or independent performance. No review score or customer-experience claim is made.
Maintenance and practical checks
Komperdell’s care text says to dry and clean poles after use, store telescoping poles in a non-fixed position, use no lubricant on or inside the shaft or lock, and avoid extension beyond the maximum mark. A telescoping lever needs to hold its set length; if it slips or a section is damaged, do not rely on the shock feature as a substitute for a secure lock. Follow the instructions supplied with the exact edition, particularly when cleaning near the tip’s spring mechanism.
This model merits comparison if you want the documented cork grip, an external-lever telescoping arrangement and a source-described antishock tip, and you can accept 68 cm packed length and a maximum listed setting of 140 cm. It is not a compact solution simply because it has three sections. Confirm K1742322-10-Tele, verify the contents and measure your setting and storage opening before choosing a seller. This is a source-based assessment, not a hands-on test or claim of ownership.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Minimum usable length | 105 cm |
|---|---|
| Maximum usable length | 140 cm |
| Collapsed length | 68 cm |
| Manufacturer-listed weight (basis shown in product notes) | 289 g |
| Adjustable working length | Yes |
| Shaft material | Aluminum 7075 t6 |
| Adjustment lock | External lever clamp |
| Grip material | Cork or cork-mix |
| Shaft sections | 3 |
| Included baskets | Vario basket system; exact supplied basket type is not specified |
| Available usable-length ranges | 105–140 cm |
| Shaft storage design | Telescoping |
| Integrated shock system documented | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.
The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.
