Model assessment · Kaviso x Fizan

Kaviso x Fizan PCT Edition Compact 4 — EVA Cork review

A separate U.S. PCT trail-art selector for the Compact 4 / EVA Cork configuration. The seller lists 4 sections, a 125 cm maximum and 169 g per pole. The lower endpoint conflicts; lock type, exact collapsed length and Fizan article bridge are not established.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Kaviso PCT Edition Compact 4 trekking poles with seller-labelled EVA Cork grips and trail artwork.
Kaviso listing image for the PCT Compact 4 / EVA Cork selector; not a test or package guarantee. Kaviso U.S. product listing image
A useful fit for

A source-supported candidate for someone who wants the seller's PCT design, an Compact 4 configuration labelled EVA Cork, adjustable sections and a listed maximum of 125 cm. The page confirms a pair and hiking baskets, but not a specific lock, exact lower working setting or packed length.

The main tradeoff

The selector has no manufacturer-article crosswalk; the page does not name a locking mechanism or exact collapsed size, and its lower length differs between prose and table. The cork label is not a composition breakdown; larger press-fit baskets are only described as compatible, and snow-basket inclusion is not established.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the PCT Compact 4 selector document a 125 cm maximum?

Yes. Kaviso's exact edition page lists 125 cm as the maximum for this size; the conflicting lower endpoint is not used to infer the minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact EVA Cork selector meet the finder’s grip-material label?

The exact retailer selector is labelled EVA Cork. The selector says EVA Cork and the comparison text says EVA Foam with Cork Design. This supports only the questionnaire's broad cork-or-cork-mix preference; no composition ratio or pure-cork claim is established.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a particular lock style confirmed for this edition SKU?

No. The saved edition page does not identify a twist, external lever or folding-button mechanism for the selected SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the listed kit confirm snow baskets and an exact packed dimension?

No. The Included block lists 35 mm and 50 mm hiking baskets, but not snow baskets; the product page does not state a compressed length. Ask for confirmation if either condition is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

Evidence-based review; no field test is claimed. This is the exact Compact 4 / EVA Cork selector in the Kaviso x Fizan PCT Edition page: SKU Kaviso x Fizan (KAV-20233-3), variant 43837749068004, barcode 850041751573. It is a four-section seller configuration with the PCT graphic treatment, not the separate standard Compact 4 Beige selector or the CDT edition.

PCT Edition Compact 4 EVA Cork exact seller-option image with sage map graphics and cork-design grips
Exact PCT Compact 4 / EVA Cork option image. The pictured appearance identifies the design only; it is not used to verify materials or package contents.

Four sections and a 125 cm listed ceiling

The exact page’s Compact 4 row lists four sections, 6 oz (169 g) per pole and an upper setting of 125 cm. The lower endpoint conflicts: descriptive copy says 49 cm, while the specification table says 51 cm. That leaves the actual working minimum open, and it is not a collapsed-length measurement. The seller says Compact 4 collapses smaller than Compact 3 but gives no exact compressed dimension for this selector. A strict pack limit therefore needs confirmation for this exact version.

Compact 4’s extra section is a documented distinction from the page’s three-section Compact 3, not proof that it is more portable, more durable or easier to use. Do not combine the lower figure with the upper number to infer a reliable adjustment span; the high endpoint is the safer numeric comparison in this evidence set.

What the cork label means—and does not mean

The selector is named EVA Cork, and the retailer’s table calls the handle EVA Foam with a Cork Design. The label supports the finder’s broad cork-or-cork-mix preference but the page does not give a cork percentage, material certificate or grip-comfort result. The exact seller image is not a composition test. If pure cork or a specific handle texture is important, ask about this variant rather than relying on its color or marketing name.

No specific locking mechanism is documented

The retailer describes the model as adjustable and collapsible and gives its section count and length, but it does not name a lock type for this PCT selector. I do not label the exact product twist-lock, external-lever or folding-button. The four-section format alone does not tell a buyer how each section locks. Confirm the mechanism and instructions for the supplied edition if you need that feature.

The written kit is limited to what it lists

Kaviso’s Included block identifies a pair, straps, hiking tip covers, 35 mm baskets and 50 mm baskets. The adjacent prose says that larger press-fit baskets can be fitted, without naming those larger sizes or stating that they ship in the package. No snow basket is confirmed included. Rubber tip covers do not establish an integrated shock absorber. This page’s included list also does not specify a number of basket sets, so count should be checked separately if it matters.

Edition-specific reasons to choose it

The PCT page has its own topographic route artwork and states that 5% of the purchase price is donated to the Pacific Crest Trail Association. This is the seller’s statement captured on 2026-11-02; it is not a guaranteed present or future donation policy. The artwork, product identity and stated recipient separate this page from the CDT edition, while the evidence does not show a special performance upgrade.

On paper, this version could suit someone who wants the seller’s cork-design label, a four-section layout and a 125 cm maximum, and who values the PCT graphic. It is not evidence-matched to a required twist or lever lock, pure-cork handle, 130 cm reach, exact pack ceiling or supplied snow basket. The precise Fizan article is not crosswalked. No hands-on fit, durability or trail-performance claim is made.

Before you settle on the selector

  • Check the product page says PCT Edition, Compact 4 / EVA Cork, SKU KAV-20233-3.
  • Use 125 cm as its listed maximum; do not rely on the conflicting lower endpoint for setting or packing.
  • Verify the exact grip composition and lock type if either is essential.
  • Ask for the measured collapsed dimension if your pack has a strict opening or length limit.
  • Verify the contents of the current offer and do not treat compatible larger baskets as included items.

Primary source checked 2026-11-02: Kaviso x Fizan Compact Trekking Poles PCT Edition. The review is source-based and contains no self-reported use.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Maximum usable length125 cm
Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) g
Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping may be unclear) cm
Adjustable working lengthYes
Grip materialCork or cork-mix
Shaft sections4
Included baskets35 mm hiking basket / 50 mm hiking basket
Available usable-length ranges
Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping unclear) cm
Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) g
Shaft storage designTelescoping

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.

The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →