Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which supported finder threshold does the PCT Compact 3's listed maximum clear?
The exact edition page lists a 132 cm maximum. The finder uses 5 cm steps, so 130 cm is the highest supported threshold it clears and 135 cm is above the listing; the conflicting lower endpoint is not used to infer a minimum.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact EVA Foam selector meet the finder’s grip-material label?
The exact retailer selector is labelled EVA Foam. The exact selector and comparison table identify EVA Foam for this option; texture, comfort and wet-hand performance are not inferred.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a particular lock style confirmed for this edition SKU?
No. The saved edition page does not identify a twist, external lever or folding-button mechanism for the selected SKU.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the listed kit confirm snow baskets and an exact packed dimension?
No. The Included block lists 35 mm and 50 mm hiking baskets, but not snow baskets; the product page does not state a compressed length. Ask for confirmation if either condition is essential.
Explore this need in the finder →Evidence-based review, not a hands-on test. The product assessed here is the Compact 3 / EVA Foam option in Kaviso’s PCT Edition listing, SKU Kaviso x Fizan (KAV-20233-2), variant 43837749035236, barcode 850041751566. This seller page includes four choices, but this review covers only its Compact 3 foam-labelled choice. The PCT page and exact option—not the shared Fizan name—anchor these findings.

How far it is listed to extend
The saved PCT page describes a three-section Compact 3 and lists 132 cm as its maximum setting. It gives 158 g (5.6 oz) per pole. Its descriptive copy gives a 58 cm lower endpoint, but the specification table gives 59 cm. That disagreement leaves the lowest useful setting unresolved; neither number is taken as the pole’s collapsed length. A 130 cm requirement is below the named maximum, while any body-height or terrain recommendation still needs to come from your own fit check and the instructions.
The option is explicitly titled EVA Foam, unlike the separate Cork selector on the same page. This supports matching the finder’s EVA foam preference, but says nothing about thickness, shape, hand feel or wet-glove performance. I have not tested or handled the grip.
Three sections do not reveal the lock type
The retailer calls the Compact 3 collapsible and adjustable. It does not identify the locking hardware for this specific edition selector, so this review does not assign it to a twist, external-lever or button/cord lock category. A Fizan instruction sheet or a separate standard retailer listing cannot establish the exact hardware in this PCT SKU without a clear bridge. If operation or repair compatibility matters, confirm the mechanism and model article directly.
Included accessories and unanswered kit questions
The written “Included” block lists a pair, straps, hiking tip covers and 35 mm and 50 mm baskets. The same page says larger press-fit baskets are compatible but does not name their dimensions or state that they are included. It does not confirm snow baskets in the exact package. The product prose mentions rubber tip covers, but that is not proof of a built-in shock system. Basket-set quantity is not specified in this edition’s included list.
PCT artwork is not a performance specification
This distinct retail edition uses topographic trail graphics. In the saved page, Kaviso says 5% of the purchase price supports the Pacific Crest Trail Association. Keep that statement attached to this PCT listing; it is a dated retailer claim rather than a guarantee of current policy. The artwork and stated recipient may matter to a buyer, but neither establishes a different range or stronger pole.
On the available evidence, this selector is worth considering if the seller-labelled EVA Foam handle, three-section form and maximum setting fit your needs and you specifically want the PCT print. It remains a poor evidence match if an exact Fizan article, known minimum, verified packed length, specific locking style or included snow basket is essential. No value or review here is a substitute for fitting or inspecting the exact poles.
Check the selected offer
- Confirm the PCT Edition and Compact 3 / EVA Foam selector, SKU KAV-20233-2 and variant ID 43837749035236.
- Do not read 58/59 cm as a dependable minimum or as a packed dimension.
- Ask for the exact lock mechanism and manufacturer article if they affect your choice.
- Check which baskets and tip covers ship with the current listing; snow baskets and larger baskets are not confirmed included.
- Do not infer comfort, durability, trail suitability or shock absorption from a product image or advertising language.
Primary source checked 2026-11-02: Kaviso x Fizan Compact Trekking Poles PCT Edition. No direct Amazon shopping link or current-stock check is included.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Maximum usable length | 132 cm |
|---|---|
| Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) | g |
| Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping may be unclear) | cm |
| Adjustable working length | Yes |
| Shaft material | Aluminum |
| Grip material | EVA foam |
| Shaft sections | 3 |
| Included baskets | 35 mm hiking basket / 50 mm hiking basket |
| Available usable-length ranges | |
| Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping unclear) | cm |
| Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) | g |
| Shaft storage design | Telescoping |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.
The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.