Model assessment · Kaviso x Fizan

Kaviso x Fizan PCT Edition Compact 3 — EVA Cork review

A separate U.S. PCT trail-art selector for the Compact 3 / EVA Cork configuration. The seller lists 3 sections, a 132 cm maximum and 158 g per pole. The lower endpoint conflicts; lock type, exact collapsed length and Fizan article bridge are not established.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Kaviso PCT Edition Compact 3 trekking poles with seller-labelled EVA Cork grips and trail artwork.
Kaviso listing image for the PCT Compact 3 / EVA Cork selector; not a test or package guarantee. Kaviso U.S. product listing image
A useful fit for

A source-supported candidate for someone who wants the seller's PCT design, an Compact 3 configuration labelled EVA Cork, adjustable sections and a listed maximum of 132 cm. The page confirms a pair and hiking baskets, but not a specific lock, exact lower working setting or packed length.

The main tradeoff

The selector has no manufacturer-article crosswalk; the page does not name a locking mechanism or exact collapsed size, and its lower length differs between prose and table. The cork label is not a composition breakdown; larger press-fit baskets are only described as compatible, and snow-basket inclusion is not established.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Which supported finder threshold does the PCT Compact 3's listed maximum clear?

The exact edition page lists a 132 cm maximum. The finder uses 5 cm steps, so 130 cm is the highest supported threshold it clears and 135 cm is above the listing; the conflicting lower endpoint is not used to infer a minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact EVA Cork selector meet the finder’s grip-material label?

The exact retailer selector is labelled EVA Cork. The selector says EVA Cork and the comparison text says EVA Foam with Cork Design. This supports only the questionnaire's broad cork-or-cork-mix preference; no composition ratio or pure-cork claim is established.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a particular lock style confirmed for this edition SKU?

No. The saved edition page does not identify a twist, external lever or folding-button mechanism for the selected SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the listed kit confirm snow baskets and an exact packed dimension?

No. The Included block lists 35 mm and 50 mm hiking baskets, but not snow baskets; the product page does not state a compressed length. Ask for confirmation if either condition is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

Evidence-based review, not a hands-on test. This assessment is for the exact seller option “Compact 3 / EVA Cork” in Kaviso’s separate PCT Edition listing: SKU Kaviso x Fizan (KAV-20233-1), variant 43837749002468, barcode 850041751559. It is not the similarly named standard Compact page or the CDT edition. The retailer’s selector and product identity are explicit; a matching Fizan maker article is not.

Kaviso PCT Edition Compact 3 EVA Cork listing image with sage topographic pole graphics and cork-toned grips
Exact seller image for the PCT Edition Compact 3 / EVA Cork selector. The picture illustrates this artwork and grip label; it does not establish pole performance, materials or package quantity.

The useful facts are the upper setting and per-pole weight

Kaviso describes Compact 3 as a three-section aluminum pole and lists 5.6 oz (158 g) per pole. It gives 132 cm as the upper end. The page is inconsistent at the lower end: its overview says 58 cm, while the specifications table says 59 cm. Neither value is treated here as a settled working minimum or as the collapsed dimension. If your stance needs a low setting, or a pack has a strict length limit, get the exact edition measured or confirmed rather than using one of those numbers as a proxy.

“EVA Cork” is the exact selector label. The retailer’s comparison table describes the Compact 3 handle as EVA Foam with a Cork Design; it does not disclose a material ratio or establish pure natural cork. That seller wording supports a broad cork-or-cork-mix preference, not a promise about texture, wet-hand grip or comfort. I have not handled these poles.

The seller does not identify the lock mechanism

The page calls the model adjustable and collapsible and lists three sections, but it does not name the mechanism for locking the sections on this exact PCT SKU. I therefore do not tag this option as a twist lock, external lever or folding-button design. The shared Fizan family name is not enough to transfer a mechanism from another retailer page or manual. If a particular lock type is non-negotiable, ask about this seller SKU before choosing it.

Read the included list narrowly

Kaviso’s PCT Edition “Included” block names a pair of poles, straps, hiking tip covers, 35 mm baskets and 50 mm baskets. It says larger press-fit baskets can be accommodated, but does not name their sizes or say they come in this package. The captured list does not confirm a snow basket or an integrated shock system. Rubber tip covers are accessories; their mention does not establish a spring or other pole-integrated shock mechanism. Basket-set quantity is not stated, so verify the current kit if quantities matter.

What makes this a distinct edition

The selector is paired with PCT map/topographic artwork, and the saved product page states that 5% of the purchase price is donated to the Pacific Crest Trail Association. That is a dated retailer statement, not an independently checked or guaranteed future policy. The special artwork and the stated cause are edition-level distinctions; the page does not establish different pole performance. Confirm that the current listing still offers this exact selector if the print or donation statement is part of your decision.

This is a reasonable comparison candidate when the exact PCT design, EVA Cork label, three-section format and seller-listed 132 cm maximum suit your priorities. It is not a supported choice if you need a verified packed dimension, a known lock type, pure-cork composition, included snow baskets or a maker-certified article number. No durability, strength, wet-weather grip, personal fit, current price or stock finding is claimed.

Before selecting it

  • Match the PCT product name, Compact 3 / EVA Cork selector and SKU KAV-20233-1; do not use the CDT or standard-product identifiers.
  • Use 132 cm only as the seller-listed maximum; the lower endpoint is inconsistent and not a collapsed-length figure.
  • Confirm grip composition if “EVA Cork” must mean a particular material or feel.
  • Verify the exact baskets and accessories in the shipment; no larger or snow basket is confirmed included.
  • Ask about the exact lock and Fizan article if either identity is essential; this page does not settle them.

Primary source checked 2026-11-02: Kaviso x Fizan Compact Trekking Poles PCT Edition. No hands-on test or current-stock verification is represented.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Maximum usable length132 cm
Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) g
Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping may be unclear) cm
Adjustable working lengthYes
Shaft materialAluminum
Grip materialCork or cork-mix
Shaft sections3
Included baskets35 mm hiking basket / 50 mm hiking basket
Available usable-length ranges
Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping unclear) cm
Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) g
Shaft storage designTelescoping

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.

The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →