Model assessment · Kaviso x Fizan

Kaviso x Fizan CDT Edition Compact 4 — EVA Cork review

A separate U.S. CDT trail-art selector for the Compact 4 / EVA Cork configuration. The seller lists 4 sections, a 125 cm maximum and 169 g per pole. The lower endpoint conflicts; lock type, exact collapsed length and Fizan article bridge are not established.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Kaviso CDT Edition Compact 4 trekking poles with seller-labelled EVA Cork grips and trail artwork.
Kaviso listing image for the CDT Compact 4 / EVA Cork selector; not a test or package guarantee. Kaviso U.S. product listing image
A useful fit for

A source-supported candidate for someone who wants the seller's CDT design, an Compact 4 configuration labelled EVA Cork, adjustable sections and a listed maximum of 125 cm. The page confirms a pair and hiking baskets, but not a specific lock, exact lower working setting or packed length.

The main tradeoff

The selector has no manufacturer-article crosswalk; the page does not name a locking mechanism or exact collapsed size, and its lower length differs between prose and table. The cork label is not a composition breakdown; larger press-fit baskets are only described as compatible, and snow-basket inclusion is not established.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the CDT Compact 4 selector document a 125 cm maximum?

Yes. Kaviso's exact edition page lists 125 cm as the maximum for this size; the conflicting lower endpoint is not used to infer the minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact EVA Cork selector meet the finder’s grip-material label?

The exact retailer selector is labelled EVA Cork. The selector says EVA Cork and the comparison text says EVA Foam with Cork Design. This supports only the questionnaire's broad cork-or-cork-mix preference; no composition ratio or pure-cork claim is established.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a particular lock style confirmed for this edition SKU?

No. The saved edition page does not identify a twist, external lever or folding-button mechanism for the selected SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the listed kit confirm snow baskets and an exact packed dimension?

No. The Included block lists 35 mm and 50 mm hiking baskets, but not snow baskets; the product page does not state a compressed length. Ask for confirmation if either condition is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

Source-based review, not a field trial. The configuration reviewed is the CDT Edition Compact 4 / EVA Cork selector: SKU Kaviso x Fizan (KAV-20251-3), variant 46262991585508, barcode 850041751825. It is distinct from the PCT Compact 4 / EVA Cork SKU and the standard Kaviso Beige / EVA Cork choice. The saved CDT selector contains no EVA Foam option.

Exact CDT Edition Compact 4 EVA Cork selector image showing blue-green route graphics and cork-design handles
Exact Kaviso image associated with the CDT Compact 4 / EVA Cork choice. The image is not used to infer materials, length or box contents.

Four sections with a 125 cm published maximum

The retailer’s Compact 4 comparison row lists four sections, a 125 cm maximum and 6 oz (169 g) per pole. Its text disagrees about the lower end: overview copy says 49 cm, while the table shows 51 cm. I do not use either as a settled in-use minimum or a closed dimension. Although the page describes Compact 4 as collapsing smaller than Compact 3, it gives no exact CDT compressed measurement. If storage length is a key selection rule, ask for the exact measurement.

This page supports a shorter reach ceiling than the Compact 3 model on the same listing: 125 cm versus 132 cm. That difference is meaningful when checking an independently measured required setting. It says nothing by itself about which model will fit a person better, how sturdy it is, or whether it will perform better on a trail.

Seller-labelled cork design

The selector uses the words EVA Cork; the specifications call the Compact 4 handle EVA Foam with Cork Design. Those labels support a broad cork-or-cork-mix category, but the listing gives no formula, cork proportion or material certificate. The CDT photo shows a cork-toned handle and trail graphics, not the material underneath or how it feels. Anyone who needs a specific natural-cork composition should verify it directly.

Lock identity is not established

While the page calls the Fizan Compact poles adjustable and collapsible, it does not name the lock used by this exact CDT SKU. I do not credit it with an external lever, twist lock or button/cord joint. The four-section label and seller image do not establish a mechanism. If your preference or repair plan depends on the exact lock type, obtain confirmation for SKU KAV-20251-3 rather than transferring details from a standard model listing.

Package boundaries

Kaviso’s included list names a pair of poles, straps, tip covers and two basket sizes: 35 mm and 50 mm, described as hiking baskets. The prose says larger press-fit baskets can fit, but does not identify their dimensions or include them in the package. No snow basket or integrated shock feature is confirmed. The page does not state how many sets of baskets ship. Check the current contents before ordering if the accessory package is decisive.

CDT artwork and seller claim

The blue-green topographic graphic and CDT badge are specific to this retailer edition. The saved product copy states that 5% of each purchase supports the Continental Divide Trail Coalition. This is a dated seller claim, not independently verified continuing policy. The cause and design may distinguish it from PCT for a buyer; neither is evidence of a technical advantage.

This Compact 4 is a paper candidate when a 125 cm listed maximum, four sections and the seller’s cork-design label fit your needs, and the CDT art is preferred. Its exact Fizan article, actual low adjustment setting, lock and packed dimension remain unconfirmed. If those unresolved items are essential, the available page does not yet answer enough to treat them as settled. This review does not claim personal fit, testing, durability or current availability.

Pre-purchase checks

  • Verify the CDT Edition, Compact 4 / EVA Cork selector, SKU KAV-20251-3 and barcode 850041751825.
  • Use 125 cm as the listed maximum; do not treat 49/51 cm as an agreed minimum or stored length.
  • Confirm the exact lock and maker article if those details affect your use or replacement parts.
  • Ask for a compressed dimension and inspect the current included list if pack fit or snow baskets matter.
  • Verify grip composition if you require more than a seller-described cork design.

Primary source checked 2026-11-02: Kaviso x Fizan Compact Trekking Poles CDT Edition. No review claim is based on personal use.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Maximum usable length125 cm
Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) g
Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping may be unclear) cm
Adjustable working lengthYes
Grip materialCork or cork-mix
Shaft sections4
Included baskets35 mm hiking basket / 50 mm hiking basket
Available usable-length ranges
Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping unclear) cm
Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) g
Shaft storage designTelescoping

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.

The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →