Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the listed upper reach clear a 130 cm setting?
Yes. The exact Article 100-485 page and Summer 2026 catalogue list 140 cm as the maximum. The page says 63 cm when closed, so that lower value is not a verified minimum walking setting; neither number prescribes personal fit. This international reference is outside the U.S. shortlist.
Explore this need in the finder →Does Article 100-485 meet a 60 cm closed-pole limit?
No. The exact Fizan page states 63 cm when closed. That pole dimension does not guarantee clearance through a particular pack opening or around a basket; the source set also does not establish this exact article’s U.S. seller package.
Explore this need in the finder →Are the listed 50 mm baskets documented as snow baskets?
The page and catalogue list a 50 mm basket, but do not identify it as a snow basket. A diameter alone is not enough to meet an essential snow-basket requirement; this reference is excluded from U.S. matching in any case.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the Flexy system a twist-style internal adjustment?
The exact page names the Flexy system and the generic Fizan instructions show rotating the internal expander to loosen or lock it. That supports the twist-style classification, not a test of holding strength or wear.
Explore this need in the finder →This is a source-based assessment of the international manufacturer reference TIERRA grey/orange, Article 100-485. It is not a hands-on test. The primary question is whether the exact manufacturer article has enough documented detail to compare its adjustment layout, reach, storage length and supplied hardware without borrowing unverified specifications from a similar U.S. seller listing.
Article 100-485 is not the collection card’s color label
The frozen Fizan trekking collection card called its linked item “TIERRA beige/water green.” The linked manufacturer product route instead identifies “TIERRA grey/orange,” displays Article 100-485 and shows a grey shaft with orange accents. Fizan’s Summer 2026 catalogue independently lists Article 100.485 as TIERRA Grey / orange. I use the exact linked page and matching catalogue row to identify this assessment as Article 100-485, while leaving the contradictory collection-card label visible in the research record. The source set does not explain whether the card is old, mistitled or connected to a renamed route, so no explanation is invented.
That distinction matters because Fizan’s U.S.-facing Kaviso product page has its own Green, Grey Orange and Light Blue selectors, seller SKUs and barcodes. It supplies a useful comparison for the Tierra family, but does not print manufacturer article numbers beside those barcodes. The article-to-selector bridge therefore remains unconfirmed. This reference is not silently merged into the separate Kaviso U.S. Tierra assessment.
A three-section telescoping pole with an internal Flexy system
The manufacturer page and catalogue identify three sections, 18/16/14 mm tube diameters, 7075 aluminum and the Flexy internal system. The official instructions explain the generic Flexy adjustment: rotate a section to release or tighten the expander, and respect the marked stop rather than overtightening. That supports describing this as an internal twist-style mechanism; it is not evidence about adjustment force, holding power after wear or durability under load. The product page does not document a folding button or an external lever clamp.
For someone comparing mechanisms, the layout is more consequential than a color name: the listed shaft is telescoping and length-adjustable, while setup involves turning the sections. A hiker who specifically wants a visible flip-lock can compare the separately assessed Fizan Trek Pro, whose U.S. seller record documents an external lever. That is a difference in the documented configuration, not a claim that one lock is stronger or easier in the field.
Reach and closed length are separate facts here
The exact TIERRA page says 63 cm when closed and 140 cm at maximum opening; the Summer 2026 catalogue prints a 63–140 cm span. Because the page labels 63 cm as closed, it should not be reinterpreted as a confirmed minimum walking setting. The upper endpoint is the useful reach fact: the listed maximum clears a 130 cm requirement, but does not prescribe a pole setting for a person’s height, terrain or technique. The source does not tell us the full usable adjustment interval.
The 63 cm closed figure is more informative than a vague claim that a pole “packs small,” but it is still a pole dimension, not your pack’s usable opening. Check whether baskets, grips or the way you carry the pole need more clearance, and verify the exact item offered before relying on that number. If a hard 60 cm pole-length ceiling is essential, 63 cm does not meet it.
Grip, weight and contact points have useful limits
The catalogue calls the grip “Rubber cork,” and the source page describes cork; this supports a cork-mix category, not a claim of pure cork or any particular hand feel. The strap is identified as polypropylene. Neither source specifies strap adjustment range, glove compatibility or comfort, so those are details to check directly rather than infer from the product image.
The catalogue prints 226 g but does not state whether that figure is per pole, per pair or another basis. It is retained as a published value with an unknown basis, not used as a weight comparison. A nearby U.S. Tierra page assigns a weight to its own listing, but the unresolved article crosswalk means that seller basis is not transferred to Article 100-485.
For the lower end, the manufacturer lists an E-basket carbide tip, a 50 mm basket and a rubber tip or protective tip fitting. The sources do not identify the 50 mm basket as a snow basket, state how many baskets ship, or establish the total pole count in a retail package. A basket diameter is not a winter-use certification. The product image shows two poles, but the photograph is not package evidence.
Who should treat this as a reference, not a U.S. match
Article 100-485 is useful for understanding a specific international Tierra configuration: three telescoping 7075-aluminum sections, a 140 cm listed maximum, a 63 cm closed length, a Flexy internal adjustment system, a rubber-cork grip and a listed 50 mm basket. It is not a U.S. shortlist recommendation because the observed manufacturer record does not establish an exact U.S. retail article/package bridge. A current U.S. Tierra family listing exists, but its seller selectors are not cross-referenced to this manufacturer article.
Before buying any listing described as Tierra grey/orange, confirm the exact model identifier, package count, basket type and closed length with the seller. Do not use the 226 g figure as a per-pole or pair comparison without a stated basis, and do not assume shock absorption: it is not documented here. This record is most useful as a carefully bounded model reference, not a claim about U.S. availability, seller stock or Amazon identity.
Light blue Article 100-484: a finish variant in the same record
The saved no-query page linked from frozen card 16 identifies TIERRA Light Blue, Article 100-484. Fizan’s Summer 2026 catalogue lists it beside 100-485 Grey / orange and gives both the same Tierra specification line. I treat 100-484 as a cosmetic/article variant covered by this assessment, not as a separately documented functional configuration or U.S. match. No exact U.S. seller barcode/article or retail-package bridge is established.
The card’s grey/coral label remains unexplained. On 3 November 2026, the current English-localized response for that route identifies grey/coral Article 100-021 instead; that conflict is not transferred to Article 100-484 or 100-485. The exact 100-484 image below shows appearance, not package contents.

Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Maximum usable length | 140 cm |
|---|---|
| Collapsed length | 63 cm |
| Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) | 226 g |
| Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping may be unclear) | 63 cm |
| Adjustable working length | Yes |
| Shaft material | 7075 aluminum |
| Adjustment lock | Twist lock |
| Grip material | Cork or cork-mix |
| Shaft sections | 3 |
| Included baskets | 50 mm basket; terrain classification not specified |
| Published collapsed-length entries (size mapping unclear) | 63 cm |
| Published weight entries (mapping or basis may be unclear) | 226 g |
| Shaft storage design | Telescoping |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Fizan Trekking/Hiking collection — frozen observation 15
- Fizan TIERRA grey/orange, exact linked route, Article 100-485
- Fizan Summer 2026 catalogue — Trekking chart, printed page 6, Article 100.485
- Fizan Trekking/Hiking pole instructions — generic Flexy internal-system directions
- Kaviso U.S. Fizan Tierra listing — shared seller-page specifications
- Kaviso Fizan Tierra product feed — seller variants and barcodes
- Exact Fizan Article 100-485 page image
Build a shortlist around your pole-length and trail needs.
The finder compares only documented settings and supplied features. Unknown details are not treated as a match.
